Last week, I posted my opinion of Trump’s use of his Twitter feed. This week, I found an interesting Politico article that I thought would be good follow up.

The article discusses how Trump’s staff has tried to better moderate his tweets by showing him only good articles about himself.

“If candidate Trump was upset about unfair coverage, it was productive to show him that he was getting fair coverage from outlets that were persuadable,” said former communications director Sam Nunberg. “The same media that our base digests and prefers is going to be the base for his support. I would assume the president would like to see positive and preferential treatment from those outlets and that would help the operation overall.”

This is a topic that makes me feisty. When I first started this blog, I wanted to be impartial, and for the most part, I feel like I have succeeded at this. But Trump’s tweets are where I will fully show my opinions. We shouldn’t have to handhold the President of the United States and monitor his social media use. He should have the decorum to censor his messages and definitely have the backbone to accept negative feedback.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

